Forum Discussion
5 Replies
- Nathan_H_Accelerator I
Good day. My understanding is that this is just the order they were added to the query. The Tree Grid View is going to define the order everything is seen in.
- PavloIdeator II
thanx for reply, Nathan
yes, indeed - this is just the question about order.
so do I understand correct - the is no different in query - it can be adjusted in tree grid, correct?
- Nathan_H_Accelerator I
That's what I would think. I have never set one up with multiple queries like that, so I am not positive. I know that you can combine the queries on the TGV so you can have all of the information on a single line (just learned that one in one of the classes).
- ManuelIdeator I
You can now make changes in the query definition.The procedure for changing the query is the same as for creating a new query see also:Defining New Queries
You have two options for saving the query:
You can save the changed query. In the Query Designer menu bar, choose Query → Save.
You can save the changed query as a new query. In the Query Designer menu bar, choose Query → Save As. . Enter a new technical name, a new short text, and a new description.
You can also delete the query. In the Query Designer menu bar, choose Query → Delete.You can delete the query only if it is no longer being used that is, if it is not being used in any workbooks, Web templates, report, or broadcast settings.
More Information: - ManuelIdeator I
Display the query in the Query Designer.
You can now make changes in the query definition.The procedure for changing the query is the same as for creating a new query (see also:Defining New Queries).
You have two options for saving the query:
You can save the changed query. In the Query Designer menu bar, choose Query → Save.
You can save the changed query as a new query. In the Query Designer menu bar, choose Query → Save As. . Enter a new technical name, a new short text, and a new description.
You can also delete the query. In the Query Designer menu bar, choose Query → Delete.You can delete the query only if it is no longer being used (that is, if it is not being used in any workbooks, Web templates, report, or broadcast settings).
More Information: