Cage Code 00000

オフライン

Good day all.  Would having a Cage Code of all 0's cause a problem when a report is ran?  I receive errors for some of my parts reports that indicate that I do not have permissions to run the report (I'm an Admin).  When I try to run the report from the parts attached to the part that causes an error, I can run the reports with no problems.  I'm trying to figure out what is causing the problem.  This is a custom report to generate a BOM.  The BOM lists have included parts and a few different types of documents. 

I have inherited this system from a previous contract, so I am trying to figure out how it was set-up and what exactly it is doing.  Thanks for any help you can provide.

An error has occurred during report processing. ---> Microsoft.ReportingServices.ReportProcessing.ProcessingAbortedException: An error has occurred during report processing. ---> Microsoft.ReportingServices.ReportProcessing.ReportProcessingException: Query execution failed for dataset 'DataSet1'. ---> System.Exception: For more information about this error navigate to the report server on the local server machine, or enable remote errors

Parents Reply Children
  • Christopher,

Good day.  CAGE stands for Commercial and Government Equipment.  It is one of the fields that we have in our Parts.  The previous care takers of our database created a Parts List ItemType where the document and all of the parts are attached to.  Then the Part pulls the Parts List to display, instead of using the Part and BOM feature built into the system.  I have a report that is supposed to act like the BOM reports, but a couple of them lock up the system and the one that does run, has errors until I can get to a low enough level to run it.  I have been trying to figure out why the report produces an error, but have not had much luck so far.