Workflow Activity Completion - Save Changes

Wrt Workflow Activities in Aras, users complete their activity by picking from the ‘Vote’ dropdown before clicking ‘Complete’. 

There is a ‘Save Changes’ option (see below) which allows users to save their comments without completing the activity.  

This option is presently unnecessary and is causing confusion internally - Can you please advise if/how we can disable or hide the ‘Save Changes’ button?

  • Hi Slobo

    Yes, you can disable the Save Changes button if it is not required.

    • Navigate to C:\Program Files (x86)\ARAS\Innovator\Client\scripts\InBasket (Path may change depends on your installation location).
    • Edit the file InBasket-VoteDialog.html (ARAS 15) else InBasket-VoteDialog.aspx (ARAS 12)
    • Disable below lines of code

    ARAS 15

    ARAS 12

    Thank You

    Gopikrishnan R

  • This worked great!
    Thanks Gopikrishnan