This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

SUPPORT Q&A - Problem with active directory

Zylboxx - Thursday, August 11, 2016 5:34 AM:

Hi,

I'm new in Aras Innovator and i want to connect it with an active directory. I followed the tutorial here : http://www.aras.com/support/documentation/9.1.0/Other%20Documents/Aras%20Innovator%209.1%20-%20Authentication%20Setup.pdf

But i have a problem for having the step 5. I don't understand why it doesn't work...  

Thank you for you help, i put my error below :

Server Error in '/InnovatorServer/Client' Application.

Could not load file or assembly 'Aras.LogonHooks.WindowsAuth' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code. 

Exception Details: System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'Aras.LogonHooks.WindowsAuth' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

Assembly Load Trace: The following information can be helpful to determine why the assembly 'Aras.LogonHooks.WindowsAuth' could not be loaded.

=== Pre-bind state information ===
LOG: DisplayName = Aras.LogonHooks.WindowsAuth
 (Partial)
WRN: Partial binding information was supplied for an assembly:
WRN: Assembly Name: Aras.LogonHooks.WindowsAuth | Domain ID: 3
WRN: A partial bind occurs when only part of the assembly display name is provided.
WRN: This might result in the binder loading an incorrect assembly.
WRN: It is recommended to provide a fully specified textual identity for the assembly,
WRN: that consists of the simple name, version, culture, and public key token.
WRN: See whitepaper go.microsoft.com/.../ for more information and common solutions to this issue.